Kids helping kids with book drivesCreating Readers & Leaders

BookEnds, a nonprofit organization based in Southern California, is about Kids Helping Kids. BookEnds recycles children's books through student-run book drives and places them in schools and youth organizations in need of books.

BookEnds believes that a literate child is the foundation of a thriving community. By providing access to books, BookEnds gives children the resources to develop literacy skills and to experience the joy and imagination of reading.


 
   
Highlighted Events

Thursday, April 3, 2014
Palisades Sorting

Friday, April 4, 2014
Palisades Delivery to Parthenia
Hawthorne Sorting

Monday, April 7, 2014
Beverly Vista Sorting

Thursday, April 10, 2014
Palisades Reflection

Friday, April 11, 2014
Beverly Vista Reflection

Monday, April 14, 2014
LAPD/Little Free Libraries Newton Opening

Tuesday, April 15, 2014 9:30 am - 12:30 pm
In Office Book Sorting.  RSVP here

Wednesday, April 16, 2014
LAPD/Little Free Libraries Newton Area PALS Opening

Tuesday, April 22, 2014
Beverly Vista Delivery to NOW

Friday, May 16, 2014 10 am - 1 pm
In Office Book Sorting.  RSVP here
 


Literacy & Leadership

Literacy Expert and father of three Danny Brassell, Ph.D. shares:

Don't miss the book domino
chain world record!!!!


BookEnds newest blog "Giving is Good For Your Mental Health!" is by our Associate Director, Gayle Baigelman.

Learn more about our
student run book drives


BookEnds Baseball T's
now on sale here!

  Our Impact